Newsboys – Adoration

lyrics

I’m here with the others
Who saw the heavens testify
Now I hang back in the shadows
I want to come close
I want to know
She sees me shivering here
She smiles and with a nod
I walk through the mud and straw
To the newborn Son of God

Come, let us adore Him
He has come down to this barren land
Where we live
And all I have to give Him
Is adoration

I want to come close
I want to know
She sees me shivering here
She smiles and with a nod
I walk through the mud and straw
To the newborn Son of God

Come let us adore him
He has come down to this barren land
Where we live
And all I have to give Him
Is Adoration

He raises a wrinkled hand
Through the dust and the flies
Wrapped in rags like we are

View original post 95 more words

About spexfred


Leave a Reply

